These days many countries face excessive traffic. What are the reasons? Describe solutions?

Indubitably, rising traffic is a burning issue. It has inclined at an alarming rate. Many nations these days are encountering the issue of high traffic. Apparently, modernization and over population are to be blamed for this phenomenon. However, joint efforts by the government and individuals can overcome this issue. Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidently trigger it can be observed. First and foremost, not only every member of a modern family is working or studying, but also they have their own personal vehicle to cope with the schedule. To vindicate, in the USA every household member has their own separate vehicle. Consequently, this causes an increased amount of vehicles on the road leading to congestion. Secondly, unlike the bygone days where owning a vehicle was tough, it has become convenient and hassle free to own a commuter in this modern world, which has a prolific increase in using it then public transport. Hence, there has been a substantial increase in congestion and traffic on the road these days. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to curb this menace. Chiefly, if convenience and standards of public transport will be raised, then the public will be more dwell towards it. For example, In delhi 60 % of the population commute on the metro due to the fact that it is cheap and readily available throughout. Furthermore, carpooling should be encouraged among the community. This will decrease the traffic condition on the road as well as the environment will be benefited considerably due to the reduced exhausts. To recapitulate, although increased car load on the roads has a detrimental effect on the nations suffering from it yet curative measures such as carpooling and use of public transport have a paramount significance in reducing the traffic.