In some countries, a lot of children have health issues and are becoming overweight.

Nowadays, the development of fast food industries which leads people preferring convenient food to healthy food, It’s a cause of overweight and health problem of teenagers in several countries. Several individuals point out their opinion is that the government should give a ban to reduces these issues. From my perspective, although it’s understandable and has apparent merits, there are demerits as well, and my essay will outline both. . First, the government should handle these issues by applying high taxes on the junk food business. It is a hand that can increase the product’s prices that lead to decline major of customers come up with reasons, the foods are affordable. Besides that, they also can promulgate the rule to make the purchase process become more complicated to reduce the number of consumers who prefer convenience. In some Asian countries such as Vietnam, the governments have imposed taxes on foreign fast-food firms such as KFC, Mcdonald’s. It is a cause boost the price quite high that make Vietnamese slightly select internal food, Banh Mi rather than an expensive one. That will help decrease the effect of junk food on young children. On the other hand, it is not only the responsibility of the government but also the responsibility of parents in controlling the effect of these issues. First, parents should supervise the eating habits of their children, by encouraging children to have healthier lifestyles which assist reduce the negative effect of fast food on them. For example, Vietnamese parents usually require their child to eat more vegetables on the daily meal that has provided positive effect onchildren’s awareness since they were young. That is the reason why Vietnamese have a minimal number of children overweight. In conclusion, to help decline the number of overweight and health problem in young children are the responsibility of government and family.