These days many countries face excessive traffic. Describe the situation in your country? Describe some possible ways to overcome traffic congestion.

Traffic congestion is becoming major problem in underdeveloped countries and because of it, in these days and ages many nations are in trouble. I live in a developing country which is also facing the situation of traffic congestion which i will describe in the subsequent paragraphs with the effective solutions to control it. To begin with, one of the major problem of developing or underdeveloped countries is having the lack of space for roads. Since, population is increasing which requires a large area to live and work. Consequently, roads are not built properly as people acquire the lots of space for accommodation. Moreover, traffic congestion is also promoted by the modern era because, nowadays every family member has their own vehicle oftentimes an individual have two or more vehicles which leads to this situation. On the other hand, several enacts should be taken by the governments. First of all, the mushrooming population which is the root of this problem, should be controlled by applying some strict laws. Secondly, it should be mandatory that no one can have more than one vehicle it also reduces the chances of road accidents. Furthermore, a number of widened roads should be made by the legal authorities due to which vehicles would be able to run on the roads having some gaps. Least but not last, the prices of public transportation can be reduced because of which a number of people can use it instead of their own vehicles. To conclude, traffic congestion is the biggest problem across the world and it also causes air pollution as well as road accidents. Therefore, it should be managed as soon as possible by the government bodies.