There should be laws to control the amount of violence shown on television programs. with this statement?

While it is true that there is violence on television, each individual has his or her idea about how much is too much. Fortunately, we are all free to choose tv programs we want to watch. laws are not necessary to help us decide. It isn't difficult to find out which tv programs are on tv on any given time. Most newspapers publish a schedule of tv programs every day. Also, any one who watches tv regularly knows which programs she likes and which she doesn't like. She knows which kind of programs each different channel tends to have. Because of this, it's easy for every one to avoid violent programs if they want to. Modern technology has given us a tool for controlling the tv programs we see. Most TV's can be programmed to block certain channels. Thus, parents have a way too protect their children from watching shows that are to violent. Adults can also use this technology to avoid seeing programs that they don't want to see. The best thing about tv is that there are variety of programs. There are news programs for serious people. There are movies and cartoons for people who want to be entertained. The variety of tv programs needs to be protected, even if that means allowing some of them to show violence. We each have our own ideas about what is too violent and what isn't. It would be difficult to make laws about violence on television that would satisfy everybody. It is better to let each individual make his or her own choice about what to watch.