The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produces positive effects to everyone. with this statement.

The continuous spread of businesses across the globe and the world narrowing down into a global village is influencing everybody positively. I strongly disagree with this, and I believe that it has destroy the local industries and aid the spread of disease globally. The negative effects which the growth of multinational conglomerates have on local economies are endless. With their low cost of production due to advance technology that they are equipped with, it becomes almost impossible for the local companies to compete with them on prices. Consequently, local industries quickly lose their market share to these big giants and are forced to leave the market. Shutting down of these businesses lead to unemployment in the country and burdens the government. In Pakistan, where I live, the market of consumer products is dominated by big multinationals such as Unilever and P&G, giving no space to the small companies. Although, multinationals create a lot of value for themselves through expansion, nevertheless they have a negative influence on the hosting nation's economy. Furthermore, increased globalization has made it very difficult for the world to control the spread of disease. It takes only few days for a virus to reach all parts of the world making it impossible for the overall health system to manage it. All of it is attributed to the increased travel and trade around the world. The spread of COVID-19, a global pandemic has made it evident that globalization is a major contributor towards the spread of any virus. To conclude, increased globalization and widespread of multinationals may have positive effects on every one, but I completely disagree to it.