These days, many children have difficulty paying attention and concentration in their online classes. What are the effects of this phenomenon?

These days, educationalists and parents have voiced a significant concern over children's inattention and absent-mindedness during their online classes. This alarming phenomenon has manifold inauspicious effects on not only students but also people related to them. To commence with, youngsters’ distraction problems in online class time have immensely adverse impacts on their future. The most conspicuous upshot is the decline in academic performance. Since children have trouble with focus and concentration, little knowledge could be acquired and retained. Apparently, if this issue continues to happen, they would fail to make learning progress and eventually become ignorant, which severely narrows their chances of applying for jobs in the future. Another consequence is the exacerbation of pupil’s negligence in studying and working. The prolongation of juveniles’ daydreaming in online classes would form a disgraceful habit of inconsistency and sloppiness in doing things. This would certainly make them untrustworthy at work, leading to alienation and distrust when they join the society. Apart from children, the phenomenon also exerts influence on their classmates, educators and parents. Firstly, it is the class reputation that is affected. For instance, if the teacher calls students without getting an answer from them, he/she would inevitably have a negative impression of not just those students but the whole class as well. It means even hardworking students are involved despite doing anything wrong. Related to that effect, homeroom teachers are also held responsible. When the class has low prestige, the teacher in charge of that class is the one who receives complaints from others. Additionally, parents have to deal with their offsprings’ woolgathering during online class too. To conclude, children having difficulty paying attention and concentration in their online classes can detrimentally impinge on their future as well as people around them. Therefore, it is imperative that the Ministry of Education seek solutions to ameliorate this phenomenon.