These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples. xdma

In recent times, people from various aged group are always mixed to work in the same place. From my perspective, I consider there are more advantages in the situation when two different generations are working together. This following essay will cover the benefits and drawbacks in this situation. One of the benefits about combining seniors and adolescents in one workplace is that it can gather both of their strengths in the same company. The more aged group are generally considered to be rich in experience whereas the younger group are usually equipped with more innovative ideas. For instance, when a young employee raises a new marketing suggestion which is innovative enough yet unrealistic, an aged employee could remind him/her whether it is practical. Simply saying, company can utilise both their strengths at works while each respective generation can cover the inadequate skills the other aged group do not have in order to achieve a better work performance. Furthermore, people from different ages usually have a special culture, slang and knowledge that their respective generation are more familiar with. For example, teenagers could show the elder group about skills in using smart technologies while the elder group could share more history to the teens. As such, they would be able to exchange information and culture to horizon their perspectives when works in a same corporation. Although some people worry that if two generations are mixed to work together would create numerous conflicts and arguments, which would be detrimental to the workplace harmony and effectiveness at work. In my opinion, conflicts do not necessary means it is harmful. They are also are part of the discussion that may eventually lead to a flawless idea because they can address all possible criticisms internally beforehand. In conclusion, I believe that when two different aged group cooperate in the same workplace would have more advantages than disadvantages.