People are becoming famous with the help of TV programs and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Getting fame in 21st century has become extremely easy due to the introduction of television and internet. This revolution, however, enables people to get rich and famous in smallest period but for some time a misleading message is delivered intentionally just to remain in limelight. This essay will discuss both sides of this situation. Tv and the internet both have revolutionised people's lives. These two inventions help individuals become prominent and wealthy in fleeting time because these two creations have excess to millions of people worldwide. Internet and tv both developments facilitate people to display their talents not only they get paid a heavy amount but also receive attention of millions of people from around the world. Carry Minati for example is a famous comedian on YouTube who has around 20 million subscribers (about the population of New York) and earns in million dollars annually. Nevertheless, few negative aspects of this evolution cannot be ignored. It is typically experienced on internet that people have control in hand and can publish whatever they want just to sustain their status. YouTube which is a big stage for freelancers where they are seen broadcasting unacceptable behaviour like alcohol consumption, abusive language or dangerous stunts which puts detrimental impact on the viewers. Youngsters start imitating the same and get their life ruined. Publisher also lose the income and followers because aware public resist against them. Few years back a YouTuber performed some bike stunts and the same actions were tried to repeat by a commoner he had to cost his life. So, people should differentiate between right and wrong. To summarise, in the field of TV and internet it has been effortless to get famed overnight. People can have numerous earning opportunities, but some false content can demolish someone's life. It is suggested that people should find what could bring positive or negative results.