Some people prefer to buy local products while others international products.

Purchasing habits are influenced by many factors ranging from money to durability. Going locally means customers can save money and, international consumer goods may be durable and of high standard. I, however, would go with global brands due the promised quality. This essay will discuss both perspectives and my viewpoint in detail. Locally produced products are typically cost-effective because of no international tariffs and raw materials readily available within the country at low price. So, that is a justified reason some buyers prefer buying native products. In this way they can live comfortably in this inflation time by having some savings. For example, an Indian manufactured perfume Fogg costs around ten to fifteen dollars while, Calvin Klein an American brand costs 80 to 100 dollars therefore Indian brand make dramatic sales than the competitor. International brands may be good at promising the longevity of their items because to remain in the global market a business should have high standard products. Customers in this modern world are brand conscious that is why they get attracted to global brands which are long lasting and never demand added maintenance charges if happens then the customer service proves to be satisfactory. Addidas for instance is a well-known name in the field of footwears and they sell premium quality sports shoes. Cricket players are often seen wearing Addidas shoes. In my preference about shopping, I would rather buy a global brand because of their performance and quality. These products never compromise with standard of quality. I would rather buy international protein which has gone through many tests than Himalay's. To conclude, while shopping people consider quality and their pocket. Money saving aim can be achieved with local brands and global products ensure quality and stability.