Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

Smoking brings both temporary comfort and long-term disease which are fatal. That is why many people emphasize on banning of cigarettes and some other tobacco items. I completely agree with this proposed statement. Smoking affects severely both active and passive smokers. These products put financial burden on government and people so, it is justified that it should be banned. Smokers become vulnerable to number of diseases like, lung cancer or other respiratory problems. However, treatments for these certain health issues are present but they are expensive, and governments have to subsidise little extra, which puts extra pressure on government's budget and a single packet of cigarette costs two dollars. An addicted person smoke at least two complete packets per day, which disturbs the budget. A survey by WHO revealed that number of cases of lung cancer patients are increasing dramatically, which is a matter of concern, needs to be addressed immediately. Therefore, higher authorities should take prompt actions to ban all those dangerous products floating in the international markets. Moving further, smoking leads to the destruction of public health system. If increasing number of patients are of smoking related diseases, then in this situation government has to devote more funds and medical equipment on the cure. Then other non-smokers who are ill due to any other illness even in less amount they might not receive the required treatment on time. This situation could bring crisis in wellbeing of people. Medical association of Malaysia found that around 15% people were died due to not being able to get treated and the diseases could be cured. Some might say that government should increase the construction of hospitals but ignoring the other factors will not answer the problem entirely. To summarise, government should ban all those smoking and tobacco products, which are injurious to health because they disturb capital of people and authority. Public health fields also cannot escape out of this condition.