These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past

In the recent decades, there has been a significant increase in the number of opportunities for international tourism. In my opinion, with the growth in international tourism, people now have a greater awareness of other cultures than in the past, while the benefits of this trend can be outweighed by the drawbacks. On the one hand, the main benefit that people derive from the international tourism when it becomes easy is that it improves global mindset of those, because travelling widely can give them the chance to enjoy such things as the art, customs and cuisine of different countries and to meet other people who have different cultural backgrounds. This makes them well-informed enough about every aspect of the life. There are, however, far more drawbacks associated with the growth of international tourism. The first one is that if many more tourists visit a country, the culture and environment of that place are more likely to be damaged. For example, traditional crafts are replaced by the cheap trinkets, which may make them eventually disappear. Also, a greater number of tourists stay for only a short period of time, but they tend to litter the streets. Because of that, tourism is often considered as one of the key factors contributing to the pollution in some areas, where tourism industry is well developed. Finally, although the hospitality industry can create employment for local people, it tends to be precarious because much of it is seasonal, with long periods of the year offering no work. As a result, most people having a job related to the tourism industry often need to look for work or even suffer from poverty in other seasons of the year when fewer visitors come. In conclusion, there are some advantages of travel, but these do not compensate for the damage inflicted on the environment, culture and individuals by mass tourism. Hugo CrazyIELTS, Fergana, 2021 @Result_with_Hugo +998999907317