these days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary school. what are the reasons for this issue? how could the problem be solved?

Teacher, undoubtedly, is a vital determinant of schooling. However, in recent years, there has been a steady decline in the number of people willing to become teachers, especially in secondary school. There are some compelling reasons for this issue, and there are also some feasible solutions to tackle it. To begin with, there are some driving force behind the fact why more and more people don't want to work as teachers. Firstly, the wage gap between teachers and other jobs exacerbates teachers shortages. While what teachers earn has improved over years, their wages still fall behind what other jobs earn. For example, in Vietnam, the monthly wages of teachers is around 4 millions VND for teachers who start to work in this field, and only after 5-6 years the wages raise to over 7 millions VND per month. Secondly, many students do not behave well in class, for example, they disobey, have impolite behaviors, and be disrespectful to their teachers. Gradually, teachers might lose their momentum and their belief in themselves and also get caught in the trap. Moreover, teachers are often snowed with work in school like marking, paperwork, planning lessons, etc. They might stay late at school and work at home even they must burn the midnight oil. Therefore, it is easy to be tired, stressful. There are some actions that could be taken in the endeavor to cope with this issue. The first measure could be raising teachers' pay. It is justifiable that teachers will absolutely be pleased and willing to devote themselves in teaching when they are paid as they deserved. Besides, cutting teachers hours and making best use of teaching assistants as well as technological devices are the suitable way for making teaching become easier. As a result, more and more people will be inclined to work as a teachers. In conclusion, the wage gap between teachers and others, the attitudes from students to teachers, and the pressure because of a lot of tasks must be done are the main causes of the downfall in the number of people wants to become teachers. Therefore, some measures including increasing teachers' pay, cutting work hours, and using assistants and devices can be taken to resolve this problems.