These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers. What are the reasons for it and solutions&

These days, in many countries it is a common sight to see that the number of teachers in secondary schools is decreasing. Some even lack at least one teacher with regard to a particular subject. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and try to suggest some reasonable solutions to tackle this problem. Let's start by looking at the motives why it is happening. One of the main reasons is insufficient salary and absence of promotional opportunities. Most people are concerned with leading a life of good quality which can be quite difficult to achieve for teachers. Another reason is that mentors are not being respected as they used to be in the past. Several decades ago, this profession was quite popular and citizens treated them as intelligent people and almost no one could stand against them. Turning to the other side of the argument, some solutions should be implemented to deal with that issue. I think the main responsibility for solving this problem lies with the government and its people. The president should allocate more money to spend on distributing salaries, so that teachers would not worry of making ends meet. Furthermore, citizens should become aware of the importance of having teachers for the next generations and they need to be encouraged to choose this profession through TV or newspaper. To sum up, teaching has become less popular in many countries and, nevertheless, there are several ways through which that issue can be dealt such as encouraging people to become teachers.