These days environment is being exploited by man, rich and poor countriesshake off their responsibility regarding atmospheric pollution. Should environmental studies be made compulsory in schools and colleges? Why?

In this modern epoch, humans from different countries are causing a great damage to the ecosystem. Yet, they do not accept the fact that they contribute in form of atmospheric pollution. I do reckon that environmental studies is an important subject and it should be compulsory in educational institutions. To begin with, illiteracy and lack of focus leads to numerous problems like contamination by homosapiens affecting environment. Moreover, many decline to such allegations and seems to be running away from their responsibilities. Knowledge about our surroundings could be useful to motivate the youth to take part in protecting it. whilst it could help spreading the word and encourage some people to do something for the good cause. Furthermore, social science is a subject that could enlighten some bright minds of the new generation and convince them to save their own future along with their decendents'. However, this movement needs folks who could make a huge difference such as creating awareness on a large scale while having strikes against industries that adulterate. Apart from that the society needs public who strongly believes in being obliged to guard resources that are necessary for our existence. In conclusion, I accord to the suggestion of having environmental studies an important and a requirement in schools and colleges. I do seem to think that some seminars, lectures needs to be conducted and field trips to eco friendly environment would be great inspiration for kids.