Effect of computer games to children's health and studies

It is argued that playing computer games provides no benefit for children’s academic progress. Not only that, playing games is also thought to negatively influence children’s health development. To my mind, I firmly agree with those opinions. To begin with, I believe playing computer games can have an adverse impact on children’s health. Firstly, spending too much time on playing games, children might not pay enough attention to physical activities such as sports or any outdoor interests. As a result of lacking exercises, they could encounter many health issues. For example, more and more children are facing obesity or difficult height development due to unhealthy sleeping and eating patterns caused by continual gaming. It is evident that too much gaming can have a negative influence on children’s health development. Not only does playing computer games negatively affect children’s health, it also shows little contribution to their studies. Because those games are believed to be highly addictive, they can consume a considerable amount of children’s time which should be used for studying and training. Not having enough time for academic activities, they tend to not complete their schoolwork or assignments. Consequently, children might struggle to comprehend new knowledge from schools. As a result, they might receive a decrease in grades representing their school performance. It is clear that children’s studies might be hindered by spending too much time on playing computer games. In conclusion, I believe playing computer games can have a detrimental impact on children in terms of both health development and academic progress. Even though games can be a favourable pastime, children should not spend too much time playing. Instead, children are encouraged to participate more in activities that help them with their health or studies.