these days digital payments and digital money is popular. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about this.

Electronic payments like bank cards, UPI, mobile banking are increasing by increase in technology. Mostly transactions now are cashless. Using this may have merits as well as demerits. To start with the brighter side, nowadays people have credit cards and debit cards so that the transactions are easy. These are easy to carry and easily fit in the wallet. We even do payments from home such as shopping in ecommerce websites. For instance, i do not like going to shopping malls so i do shop in online and pay money online. On the other side, some of the people from rural areas do not know about online payments and also there is network issues. security for this is very less and these are easy to hack. For example, some of the social media applications are fear of security and hacking of personal data. To conclude that there are merits on digital payments and digital money but we has to be cautious.