Solar energy is becoming more and more popular in our country. what are the advantages and disadvantages? ?

Nowadays, Solar energy is becoming more and more popular in our country. Many people are now started using this energy for its use. It has plethora of advantages and disadvantages too. Firstly, we will talk about the advantages of the Solar energy. It is a renewable and non-conventional source of energy. Its fully pollution free. Thus, we can say it is eco-friendly. By installing solar panels at home, we save our electricity Bills. It doesnot create any type of noise pollution. We can cook food in solar cooker based on solar energy. This will save our fuel. Solar cells used in watches, clock and many machines are also based on solar energy. Besides having advantages, it has a number of disadvantages too. Its cost of installment is very high because it is silicone based. We cannot operate solar based equipments on cloudy days. It is uneconomical. In conclusion, Solar energy being renewable source of energy lowers down the rate of pollution. But being expensive only wealthy people can afford this.