These days children are surrounded by electronic devices what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Even though kids these days are surrounded by various electronic devices, parents should not allow their children to use them at a very early age. Some people believe that leaving kids with electronic devices provides many advantages. However, I believe that there are more drawbacks than advantages. Most families currently own a couple of electronic devices, such as a laptop or a smartphone. When kids see their parents use these devices, kids will often want to explore it as well. When they pick it up and start learning how the devices function, they will usually get very good at it in a short period of time. This skill would be extremely beneficial in the future and electronic devices also provide the kids with a source of entertainment. Keeping them from bawling out and disturbing others while they are in a public place. Although uses of electronic devices can seem pretty beneficial for young children, it poses many problems that will harm the kid in the long run. Excessive use of electronic devices will shorten the kid’s eyesight since they will be exposed to a large amount of blue light from the device. There were also numerous cases where the kids are unable to focus on one thing because they have been using electronic devices since a very young age. When watching a cartoon or using a device, a lot of things are happening at the same time which can result in the kid being unable to concentrate on a certain thing for a long period of time. The tablets/ electronic devices can be very addictive to the children and they will likely be attached to the screen longer and longer as time goes on, unless the time spent on the devices is closely monitored by the parents. To conclude, usage of devices in children can be beneficial in many aspects. However, without a parent monitoring their children’s usage, spending too much time on electronic devices will result in health issues towards your child.