What are the reasons for the popularity of e-waste in some countries? Can you suggest any solutions to limit this situation?

Nowadays, the remarkable spike in the volume of global e-waste is a concern. There are two main explanations for this phenomenon. Moreover, I also suggest some possible solutions deal with e-waste. On the one hand, various factors can cause over-populating e-waste. The first cause of this issue is the rapid advances in technology, along with economic growth. This situation can lead to a higher quality of life thanks to the diversity of devices. Besides, more and more people now can afford numerous types of electronic devices. Another reason for this over-populating e-waste is the change in lifestyle in a more modern way. This trend perhaps leads to increasing demand for electronic or electrical devices, especially the ones with a short life circle. Qhile almost every adult needs at least one smartphone, children also ask for their electronic toys. Despite many difficulties, there are several viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First of all, legal requirements are required. With strict laws, the number of illegally imported and exported electronic devices can be controlled by the government. What’s more, recycling and repairing practices, which may reduce a large volume of e-waste, are likely to be much more effective should there be official actions of the authorities. For example, governors can decide to reduce tax for recycling plants or invest more in the development of technology. As a result, disposal factories may find it simpler to solve with e-waste. Meanwhile, generating better-designed products will also be an ideal measure. Many scientists now have invented several improved devices that need fewer tools to be produced but have the same use as their previous ones. In conclusion, despite being a big concern for the world, e-waste generation still can be reduced by some available measures.