These days, cheap air flight is a hotly-debated topic whether it is advantagous for tourism especially normal people, on the contrary, others think that the price of airplane tickets should be increased by virtual of the rise of environmental problem. In this essay, I am going to examine this argument from both points of view and finally express my opinion on the matter.

These days, cheap air flight is a hotly-debated topic whether it is advantageous for tourism especially normal people, on the contrary, others think that the price of airplane tickets should be increased by virtual of the rise of environmental problem. In this essay, I am going to examine this argument from both points of view and finally express my opinion on the matter. On the one hand. There are a number of reasons why some people think that cheap airline ticket has tremendous benefits. Firstly, cheap air travel allows individuals who have low budgets to afford a plane ticket to visit another country. Many years ago, only people who have higher income can go overseas, however, nowadays, with the development of technology so there are more and more airlines. Consequently, many middle-class people now can travel to other country to enjoy their holidays, and this can help people to broaden their knowledge and vision or develop their careers. Furthermore, it also boosts the development of tourism in one country, which can promote the growth of the tourism industry and the country’s economy. With a cheap plane ticket, people with definitely visit there frequently, which means that this can increase income for the country and local people. On the other hand, it could be argued that cheap air travel plays an important role in environmental pollution and hence they think that it should be banned. At first, each airplane releases a large amount of emissions such as carbon dioxide into the environment, which can have negative impacts on human health and environment. In addition, carbon dioxide which is the factor causing the greenhouse effect, which makes more and more severe natural disaster appear. In fact, the lower the price of flying, the more visitor will come here. Therefore, air tickets should be expensive to reduce the number of flight users, which means that environmental problem will be decline and solved. To sum up, I suppose that the issue of cheap air travel is complex and we can not prohibit cheap air flight because it brings a lot of benefits to human, economic, trade and so on, however, environmental issues are also very important. We can research to find a renewable fuel to substitute the current jet fuel instead of restricting cheap air travel.