there hundreds of television shows and channels dedicated to children's programming. kids can now watch tv 24 hours a day, without ever turning on an adult show. is all this tv good for children? how much television should kids be allowed to watch? write an essay explaining your opinion.

Television has spread all over the globe the last decade. Numerous TV stations and channels show educational programs and cartoons for children twenty four hours a day. Many children spend most of their precious time watching TV. There are positive and negative effects on that specific daily routine of kids. Initially, nowadays children are growing up in a community full of technological and screens. As far as we know, in few years from now everything in our daily life will be carried out from our mobile phone. Getting know and live with technology is mandatory for kids. They don't have to be isolated from technology because there will be chaos on their adult mind. Moreover, many programms are educational and their purpose is making children think for the right answer or just entertain them. On the contrary, some researches show that spending so much time in front of a screen may have negative effects. For example, a Medical University's study states that too much screen time is not good for kids. Also, spending hours watching TV maybe make children antisocial. It will be more difficult for them to communicate and make social bonds with other kids. Taking everything into consideration, we have to find the perfect balance between spending screen time and their extracullicular activities. Kids must do their daily homework, play with other kids and have time spending on TV. Many activities are now part of kid's life. As a result, combining all of them, kids can watch tv for one or two hours a day. probably before going to bed. To conclude, television is an important part of our life and children have to use it properly. Parents must keep an eye on their kids and allow them watching television for or two hours daily.