These days, a lot of countries over the world are suffering from various serious problems related to the environment, especially in terms of soil, water, and air. This essay will discuss these problems before proposing some preventive approaches to mitigate these.

These days, a lot of countries over the world are suffering from various serious problems related to the environment, especially in terms of soil, water, and air. This essay will discuss these problems before proposing some preventive approaches to mitigate these. Regardings the problems, soil, water, and air pollution are the most urgent problems in the world. A wide range of land is detrimentally affected by household wastes and agriculture. Nowadays, the number of people using nylon bags is dramatically increasing due to their convenience, which poses a risk of erosion since it takes hundreds of years to decompose. Apart from the wastes from households, the degradation of soil also could be attributed to some agricultural activities. For instance, because of the immediate benefits, overusing pesticides and insecticides so as to improve the plants’ productivity can put soil quality in a jeopardy. Additionally, marine life in many countries is polluted since untreated wastes from some industrial factories are dumped directly into the ocean. Especially, air quality is much more terrible, especially in times of modernity. Exhausted fumes released by vehicles and smoke from factories lie at the root of these problems. There are many effective measures to deal with these problems. Firstly, it is fundamental for the government to create and strictly implement regulations relating to these dangerous issues. The harsher the law is, the more afraid of doing these illegal and serious actions, such as dumping sewage without processing… people will be. Furthermore, raising awareness of citizens through televisions talk or local campaigns is also vital. If people are concerned about the repercussions they feel when living in a polluted environment, they will be more responsible for taking action within their own households and communities. Hence, environmental pollutions can be considerably alleviated. To conclude, land, water, and air in many parts of the world are seriously polluted. Therefore, taking preventive solutions for these problems namely introducing new strict laws and heightening citizens' awareness of this problem is one of the most crucial actions nowadays.