These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays most of the children find more interesting to spend time in front of computer by playing games rather than on physical activities. There are some reasons for that which definitely have their effects. These days almost everywhere in well-developed cities we can observe that most of the children are playing computer games. Since going to the gym or playing sports are not their main activities to be interested in, they prefer playing PC games. As an example children tend to spend most of their time with their gadgets or computers by playing games and they have a desire to pass the given mission from the game which definitely takes much of children's time. It is not a secret that than more time you spend on something than more you become obsessed with it, which definitely leads to have lack of interest for other activities like playing sports or studying. Spending time in that kind of way surely has negative development. The another reason for children spending more time on computers rather than sports is their parents do not encourage them to do sport activities. One of the reasons for this might be parents are not able to make enough time for their children. For instance in a nuclear family parents spend time in 9 to 5 jobs while children happen to be at home alone playing computer games most of their time, definitely exhausted from work parents have no intention to have a chat with children and make them to be interested in outdoor activities. As a result they prefer to choose to do a thing which includes almost no body movements that is a no doubt is sitting in front of computer. Spending much time in lying or sitting position cause to gain unwanted body weight. In a conclusion, spending more time by playing computer games has a negative effect on children.