Governments should not have to provide care of financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or himself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that government encourage the pensioners with financial aid. Many people think that they should not give pension to the elderly because people have to be responsible for providing them by themselves. In my opinion, government should not ignore them, as everyone will not have the opportunity to obtain a retirement fee. Firstly, it can be said that, the older people are known as the important people in the country because they have seen the history and hardship times of the country. Therefore, it is an essential to look after them by providing with the basic care or even with the financial support when it is necessary. For example, the some older families cannot afford the money to buy their medicine or even the food, in such circumstances the government has to provide them accordingly to their needs and wants. In contrast, the some families can use their retirement fee and the insurance fee to cover their requirements, among these people, some have the money to get assistance in the age cares or even in the personal nursing care centre. Secondly, the people who do not have the money, will have a dearth of happiness in their life. Then again, these people tend to be worry too much again, which can lead to several mental problems such as depression, dementia and might even will influence to the other health problems like blood pressure, cholesterol and much more. In conclusion, it can be said that, the old people cannot ignore in the society, because they are also part in the nation while providing them with the basic care and the financial assist is necessary for people who have no income in their hands. Nevertheless, treating the elderly with the respect and the care is most important to do so, this will help to have them a quality life.