There were advantages and disadvantages of living in small towns.

Small towns are part of most people's journey in life. Residing in a small town has many benefits as well as downsides too. But even with all the hardships, many people have reached pinnacle of success in their lives. In this essay, I will examine both the pros and cons of living in second and third-tier cities. To begin with, the people living in smaller cities or towns are generous and they look after the others in their town as their own. Here, easy to socialize as people are well-known to most of the others residing in the area. Houses are spacious and have enough space for the kids to play, whereas, in metropolitan cities, it is hard to find free space. Crime rate is less compared to the main cities and also the pollution is extremely less or negligible in smaller towns. People living in small municipalities enjoy a great work-life balance as they do not get stuck in traffic. Although the earning in these cities is comparatively less, it is believed that people lead a healthy and happy personal life. On the other hand, people from small cities lack great opportunities. Most of the townships, lack basic infrastructure facilities like good hospitals, roads, schools and education. The government do not focus on providing quality education to the students residing here, as a result, families migrate to big cities or metropolitan cities. Even though, the dreams of these people are big, due to the lack of facilities or opportunities, they tend to settle for the lesser things in life. Industries are not willing to function from small towns, which is again a major setback for the people living in such areas. For instance, when small towns have issues with regular electric supply, no factories would run effectively and impacts the livelihood of the community. In conclusion, there are several positives of living in a small town but we can find an equal or more number of negative aspects. It is the responsibility of the government to provide similar opportunities to the people living in a small town as that of the people residing in the big cities. This will automatically reduce the number of migrating population from small towns to cities.