Some people argued that we should purchase expensive but long lasting materials. While other thinks that price matters over quality.

Price is the most important consideration when people purchase anything and that is directly related to the quality of the product. The debate of quality versus quantity started after the industrial revolution where some people argued that one should purchase quality products while others are in support of buying cheap products. I also believe that one should not compromise on the quality over quantity but this should not be considered as a universal rule. After the industrial revolution, a boom came of different variety of products ranging from low to high quality. Cheap products may seem like a bargain but for the long run, it does more harm. Usually, expensive products are considered to be of high quality. However, there are various advantages of high-quality products. The most distinctive feature of expensive and high-quality products is the sustainability which saves time and money of consumer. For example, while purchasing a car, one should not go for a cheaper option as it is going to demand frequent maintenance costing time and money. Same is the case while purchasing a house. Quality products do not breakdown easily and they don’t demand frequent maintenance. Besides this, there are some products known as the “buy it for life” which are expensive and high-quality products but they are life-lasting products. More and more people are attracting to buy these due to the fact the durability these products offer. For example, Rolex costs around thousands of dollars but it is a long-lasting watch made with precision and accuracy and cheaper watch lacks these qualities and deteriorates easily, making it hassle for the consumer. Although high-quality expensive products offer a wide range of advantages. But one should consider the fact that every cheap thing is not of low quality. There are a variety of cost-efficient products available offering good quality. For example, eatables such as ice cream, frozen yoghurt and many other things of low price are good in taste and quality. So, to conclude this debate, we can say that quality should never be compromised while purchasing anything but sometimes it is dependent on the product which is being purchased where one can afford to buy cheap products.