Appearance is everything. Discuss and give opinion.

It is widely argued by some people that how a person looks defines the character, while a few others disagree to it. In my opinion, although appearance conveys characteristics like confidence, there is an inner beauty, which is more beautiful than being presentable. Firstly, a person who i Check the Essay New Essay s well dressed and presents himself smartly to others tends to be more confident than someone who is shabby in presence. Looks boost the personality of people immensely and aid in carrying themselves out very well. For instance, in a corporate environment, those members of a company who are to present a demonstration, need to be dressed smartly and executively to create the first impression, as it invariably creates a thought that the person is well prepared. Thus, appearance not only enhances personality but also creates a great initial impression. In contrast, there are some sections of society who stand with the point that, it is not necessary to appear smartly to others as far as the practice of helping one another is concerned; considering this as a quality of character. Although some people who may not always be well dressed will have an inside beauty that enhances their character. To cite an example, a normal street vendor does not have the opportunity to look posh, wearing old clothes and handing out food freely to those in need as a gesture of humanity, proves this point. To conclude, appearance plays a major role in a person’s life-giving confidence, nevertheless, it is also important to have a humanitarian mind. As the quote goes, ‘don’t judge a book by its covers’; people may not seem smart in dressing but may have a heart of gold.