There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People do not appreciate the value of money anymore.

It is fact that, nowadays people are doing more shopping compared to past. This has become a hobby for them. Spending too much money on unnecessity items. I believe that individual need to understand the value of money and purchase only necessity items needed and, save the rest money for the further. Majority of youngsters these days following trend. So when a new trend came immediately they purchase that item and when it got outdated they won't use it and throw/keep it a side. In past people has to go to shop and purchase the items but now even sitting at home when can shop online. They were many e-commerence sites available like bigbasket, flipkart, myntra and amazon etc. . These websites are eyecatching and put some offers at the time of festivals to attract people so, people think they are getting more discounts on products and they start purchasing unnecessarily. This way they are wasting more money on shopping.