In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In recent decades length of life is constantly increasing in many countries so governments and families face new challenges. How to organise comfortable conditions for old people, especially for disabled ones. Many nursing houses have appeared lately with different specializations mostly in suburban areas around big cities. Therefore a financial question always arises: who must pay for that government or family? I personally think that we need to create several different ways suitable for the range of the situations: from simple governmental houses to luxurious residential areas for wealthy families. On the one hand, the government must create and donate many elementary nursing houses for the most part of elderly people. Such organizations can invite and take care of many disabled people who have low income. For example, there are many lonely people who have no family, so the government is responsible for their lives. I know that in Russia we have around 5% of the population at the age of 75 years and older who are lonely and have a shortage of commodities. Moreover the number of them are constantly rising. On the other hand, there are many wealthy families who can pay for really high level accommodation for their parents and old relatives. So the government needs to motivate hotels and resorts to organise special high class places for older people. For example, some celebrities move their parents abroad to find appropriate levels of hospitality at the resorts. To summarise, I think that the government must analyse the population range and prepare a special program which reflects the needs of the nation. From my point of view, all people deserve appropriate care at a late age.