There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television program.

It is unpleasant to realize that over the past 50 years, youth violence has increased dramatically. I agree with the opinion that the blame for violence among young people is the obvious manifestation of violence in the mass media. The reasons for this are the negative mental and psychological influence, as well as the effect on the nervous system as an irritant. Firstly, violence in the media turns out to be grievous harm to mental health. We all know that teenagers haven`t psychological maturity. This means that the constant perception of information in an aggressive manner leads to the fact that the teenagers’ attitude to the world will be changed negatively. For example, we increasingly began to notice that after the collapse of the Soviet Union, children began to shout more at their parents and be rude to their adults. This happened with the coming of an aggressive culture. Thus, a teenager being in an aggressive environment becomes aggressive himself. Secondly, spectating violence in the media destroys the body's nerve cells. Imagine a situation where a child is watching a video in which a group of people ruthlessly hit some person. The teenager will unwittingly put himself in the shoes of one of them. If he accepts the position of a victim, then he will have inferiority complexes and fears. If he takes a dominant position, he will beat his peers to be feared. So, brutality is perceived by the brain as an irritant and destroys nerve cells, at the time of the formation of a protective reaction of the body. Thus, the strong influence on the nerves of a teenager is caused by the violence in the media. From the all information above, it follows that viewing violence in the media entails detrimental consequences, affecting the mental health and nervous system. It`s worth to watch TV less, and to do sport more in order to bring up spirit and character.