Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Most of the products we purchase today are manufactured in other countries. Although this may cause higher unemployment rate in the home country and marginalization of a nation’s identity, it enhances people to exchange their culture and brotherhood. In my opinion, the merits of the situation far outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, people get to know each other more closely and become connected, when the products they use are produced in other countries. This enables to share one nation’s lifestyle, tradition to others. For example, most of the luxurious coats are only produced in France, but they have been very common clothes in every nation. Besides, the dependency of countries to each other has increased by this, resulting in deeper bonding between them. To get a pair of Nike shoes, for instance, we cannot ignore Vietnamese and Pakistani people. So, cultural exchange and closer connection are the results of items coming from different countries. On the other hand, it may increase the unemployment rate of a country and the chances of its identity being marginalized. Because companies producing their products outside their country create no working places for their people. As an illustration, the American people have no working opportunities in Nike as its operation runs outside the country. In addition, citizens of a particular country become less inclined to reflect their tradition, rather like outside culture if foreign products are more fascinating. Thus, workplaces lack and identity demolishes of a country due to this. In conclusion, we are used to wearing products from outside countries. Despite having some negative effects, this creates a closer connection among people and inspires them to share their cultures. Considering both the sides, I think, the benefits people get are far more than the negative effects it has.