People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that historical buildings should be demolished and replaced with new ones despite governments’ regulations of the law. There are several reasons as to why I believe those buildings play an important role in our lives and in the growth of many countries. There is no doubt that historical buildings have improved tourist industries all around the world. It is the fact that tourists are often drawn to those sites when visiting new destinations, because they want to explore the traditional values or historical events of the region. In other words, old locations usually recorded unforgettable memories to the local habitants over time. Besides, one or more historical bulidings are symbolic of a city or a country. To illustrate, Eiffel Tower is often regarded as a symbol of Paris or France. Thus, due to these benefits, the buildings should not be knocked down and they need protecting with the regulations of the law. However, it is undeniable that old buildings now take effect on our lives. They may be obstacles in the progress of the country when they do not fit into the plan of modern cities. Furthermore, they have deteriorated and threatened local residents’ lives. In my perspective, instead of demolishing historical buildings, governments should rebuild them to reduce the expense of destruction. Especially, when promoting historical sites, toursist industries can attract visitors from foreign countries. This can enhance countries’ economies. Therefore, apart from the advantages, old buildings also have a great number of problem that need tackling as soon as possible. In conclusion, I think they should not knock down old buildings and give way for new construction because this can not only affect the economies but also destroy our hisory and heritage. I am of the opinion that governments should give solutions to recent arguments and problems about those buildings.