There is no shortage of debate about successful people try new things and take risk rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

There is no shortage of debate about successful people try new things and take risk rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Personally, believe that successful people should try new things. First, trying new things is caused creativity. That is, you should invent something. Because nobody before you didn't have any idea about that and you will become the pioneer in that field. For example, Thomas Edison didn't act like the others and did weird works. Even he was expelled from school. However, he did various experiments at home. So, he invented electric light and human's life was changed after his invention. Before that, people had to do their daily works during the day. And who wanted to study at night, had to use the candles. Secondly, taking risks can help people leave their comfort-zones. People who live in their comfort-zones may feel comfortable and relaxing, and unwilling to leave the familiar situations. Therefore, people may get stuck in their own little world, knowing nothing about the outside place. From my own experience, I changed my major to biomaterial and I chose a risky thesis that needed hard experimental activities and knowledge of biology. However, in the first year, I trained very well. Also, I spent a lot of time studying biology. In the end, I finished my project very well and learned a lot. So, it was beneficial for me to took risks and I believe in myself. In conclusion, I strongly believed that prospering people test novel things. That is because it makes people creative and leave their comfort zones.