There is no future for public transport

People are increasingly using their cars regularly, and some are divided between many forms of transport. Nonetheless, I believe that alternative means of transport will continue to exist in the future. The statement written above is entirely false and that is why I would like to provide a logical explanation. To begin with, cars, without a doubt, provide unrivalled freedom and convenience. Even late at night, when the public transport system is, anybody is free to go wherever they want. Furthermore, they are not required to follow a strict train or bus schedule, which might be troublesome while travelling to work or an appointment. On the other hand, not only would owning a car be costly since everyone has to pay for maintenance and repairs but it would also require the renewal of the driver's license every few years. In contrast, local citizens who do not own a car will be relieved of the burden of paying such fees. As a result, they may save more money and spend it on other items they would like to. When it comes to environmental issues, the consequences of pollution on the ecosystem should not be overlooked. Pollution from cars has been shown to be harmful to our environment, and if we do not regulate pollution, the existing situation will worsen. Therefore, many people should make the most use of trains or buses instead. To sum up, although cars generate a significant portion of our life, other means of transport such as trains, buses, and taxis also play a significant role. I am confident that both kinds of public systems will continue to be developed in the future.