Crime has been increased these days. Do you agree

Day by day, a crime has became more common issue not only in our country but all around the world. From my point of view, government should punish someone according to their commited crime. The last ten years a crime has been increased around the world. In order to prevent this government should admit an appropriate punishment. Thus, some people says that a crime should have unchangeable punishment. If any kind of crime has a fixed punishment, people may not offend it again as they know the consequences of it. However, a fixed punishment for a crime might not be a right way to judge. As far as, some people would not mind to kill someone. Another reason is just they would become a victim of the accident. For example, a man raped a woman. In order to protect herself that woman killed him by accident. Due to woman shouldn’t be judged so strict as self-protection isn’t considered to be a crime. All in all, I agree with the statement that someone should be punished taking the consequencess of the crime into account. government should admit a right judgment for all of the prisoners depending on their commited crimes.