There is no future for public transport, because travelling by car is so much more convenient.

More and more people who use their cars daily have increased and some people are divided into the use of transport. Still, in my opinion, other types of transport will continue to exist from now on. I completely disagree with this statement and provide a logical conclusion. Certainly, the freedom and convenience that cars afford are indubitable. People can come and go even at night when the transport system would be no longer running. Moreover, they do not have to follow a rigid train or bus schedule which might not be suitable when it is critical like going to work or making an appointment. On the other hand, it would cost to own a car since every person pays some amount of money to maintain and repair. Additionally, they require to renew a driver's licence every a few years. In contrast, local citizens who do not possess their vehicles will be released from the troubles of paying such money. Thus, they can save more money and spend on other things they would like to. When it comes to environmental issues, the effects of pollution on the planet should not be ignored. Pollution from cars has been proven to be harmful to our environment and if we do not control pollution, the current situation is going to continue to get worse. Therefore, many people should make the most use of trains or buses instead. In conclusion, although cars generate a significant portion of our life, various types of transport such as trains, buses and taxis also take a major role. I strongly believe that both kinds of public systems will continue to be developed in the future.