There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation is becoming more prevalent worldwide. Some would argue that it has numerous advantages to the world such as interconnecting people business and strengthening relationships among countries. Critics, meanwhile, address the disadvantages and deter the progression. I strongly agree the above statement and this essay will discuss the argument in detail. To begin with, being globalised helps the world to function together. By connecting the globe, people from various countries work unanimously for the growth of whole world instead of acting selfish. In addition, it improves the business field by sharing and cooperating with other nations. For instance, if a developing country has the opportunity to collaborate with the developed ones, the former will gain the immense benefits from the latter such as rise in status, solving global issues effortlessly. By this way, the unity develops among nations and better environment arises. On the contrary, few protest that the world should not be united. They did not realize the merits of globalisation and also impede the growth of this development. To give clear evidence, if the commercial trade is carried out globally, it will raise the life standard of all people. However, a part of the people may suffer from coping with this initially. In my point of view, In conclusion, advancements in technology, communication and commercial areas as a result of globalising will definitely enrich mankind. I believe that if the world functions together, it will be an enormous growth on the whole. Even though critics stand against this development, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.