schoolchildren learn about the value of money

The importance of educating children of value for money in school subject list has been a compelling issue to the public. Some argue that this knowledge should be given as one of the school studies. I completely disagree with this opinion because young learners should be allowed to choose their favorite subjects and the parent's role will be more significant to teach it. Children are burdened with numerous subjects in their formal schools and it makes children less interested in learning other subjects. This is mainly because there is a massive demanding requirement for further education that forced them to study many fields of subjects at primary educational institutions. To give a clear example, most Indonesian high school students have been stressed caused by various subjects that must be passed before they enter the campus environment. Thus, adding some subjects related to the worth of money to the school curriculum will slower the children's learning process. Besides that, It is the parents' role to educate their children about the importance of money. Moreover, parents can teach the value of money to their kids in many ways in their daily activities so that kids can learn by doing something real. Recent research articles mentioned that pupils who are taught by their ascendants in their early ages will be more successful to manage their financial expenditure when they grow old. Therefore, the parent's teaching is playing a significant role in children's understanding of money. In conclusion, put the understanding of the meaning of money to the children is essential to their lives. However, it is not necessary to put this kind of knowledge into the school curriculum at the moment.