It is true that advertisements are everywhere around us, starting from the commercials that we see on TV every day to the billboard ads on the streets.

It is true that advertisements are everywhere around us, starting from the commercials that we see on TV every day to the billboard ads on the streets. Some people think that this marketing tool affects our buy behaviour while others argue that companies ‘advertising is no longer effective because we aware of their intention. In my opinion, people nowadays are more careful about what they buy. On the one hand, marketing products through advertisement is a powerful tool that is used to convince the customer about a particular product. These ads are effective and use a repetitive technique accompanied with attractive visuals that makes people memorise them. For example, toy commercials that target children often depend on using beautiful colours and rhyme songs to attract these young people and as a consequence increase the sales of their companies. Unfortunately, some customers may be misled by such marketing and buy the product even if it is not essential. On the other hand, some people think that advertisements cannot persuade clients anymore as the majority of them may exaggerate and make promises they cannot keep. Such companies focus on increasing the sales rather than the quality of the product. In another word, they intend to convince people that their products have some extraordinary features to sell more and increase the profits. In contrast, people rely on other buyers’ review of the product before they make a purchase. In addition, they make decisions according to their needs. In conclusion, while some advertisements succeed in convincing people to buy the items they sell, in other cases customers are more spectacular about what they buy. In deeds, other factors such as the quality of the products and good reviews are more influential.