There is no denying the fact that computers have positive impact on children. Learning from an early age is an initiative step so it is a good step to use computers, but its time should not proceed so long. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using computers

Technology is a basic necessity in a fast paced life and it is far better to train offspring from an early age of handling it, familiar with all terms and operating it. The main advantage of using it is that it enhanced the cognitive skills of a child, through the internet he will be able to get access to unlimited information. At the click of a button he may study subjects of his own interest like geography, history, anatomy, space. Although, he can seek knowledge of any country and retrieve the information. Secondly, a child can get acquaintaned about the cutting edge technology and innovations in every field of life. Moreover, children can shop through online. Despite of having a myriad of positive points, there are some disadvantages which can be controlled by the parents. Like excess of using computers for long hours is not good for a child as it affects vision and children are fond of playing games on laptops, gadgets rather than outdoor physical activity. So in spite of sedentary lifestyle, parents should encourage children to have some outdoor exercise in free time and time of using a computer should be fixed so that a child can manage to get information in the free time. To conclude, computers are used in schools and homes and has become mandatory in order to get success. In addition, assignments and presentations can be don’t only in computers. Therefore, no matter whether its excessive usage causes eye sight problem or any other health issue. The long hours can be reduced to limited time.