What are the positives and negatives of playing computer games on children?

It is observed that these days children start playing computer games at the age of 4. So, does it have positive or negative imapact? Well, computer games can have advantages as well as disadvantages. This essay will state positives and negatives of playing computer games. While some children benefit from playing computer games, others might adapt the negatives of it. Playing computer games develop the analytical ability of children by analysing various situations and acting upon it to move forward in the game. Children increase their concentration while playing computer games. In games like car race, player has to concentrate on other player moves maintaining own speed and strategy which also incorporate multi-tasking capability in them. In multi-player games, children increase their communicaton skills and become sociable. The most loved and played online game PUBG which gained a lot of popularity is a great example of connecting varied communities to each other. Moreover, children become a good team player when playing such games. Although there are a lot of advantanges of playing computer games, there are harmful effects that need consideration. Computer games can become addictive to some children who end up spending all their time in playing games with less or even no study at all. This leads to low performance of children in their academics and they lose on important information required to shape their future. Outdoor games are less played by children more into computer games which impacts health of children making them obese and less active. Also, child brain developmenent is effected adversly by playing computer games. Computer games as illustrated above have good and bad effects on children. I would like to highlight that it is important for children to have balance between playing computer games and other modes of play both indoor and outdoor. Parents should help their children to use their time effectively which help them to grow in future and have better lifestyle.