There is no arguing that when residents live in modern society, sweetened drinks have been consumed increasingly prevalent.

There is no arguing that when residents live in modern society, sweetened drinks have been consumed increasingly prevalent. In this essay, I will mention a number of reasons and some possible solutions to tackle this issue. The consumption of sugary beverages has been grown so popular because of two main reasons. Firstly, soft or energy drinks contain highly addictive substances which cause increased blood circulation. However, these ingredients help people to stay alert immediately, especially official workers, they tend to overuse sugar-based products to concentrate or work more productive. The second reason is the lack of awareness and knowledge of drinking sugary beverages. Advertisement exerts a great influence on consuming sweeteners. Moreover, corporations launch campaigns with widespread promotion of sugary products via newspaper, TV, social network such as Facebook and YouTube. Nevertheless, consumers almost have not been concerned about harmful effects of sugary drinks. They are attractive by posters, shape or style of products or variety of flavor choices. If consumers use sugar-based drinks for a long time, they will have several health risks such as hypertension, diabetes, obesity. Besides, these substances can cause a drop energy quickly after consumption. There are plenty of the health risks associated with the excessive consumption of sugary beverages. Government should enact some policies to discourage residents from using sugary drinks. For example, in the US, government raise tax on these commodities which deter consumers from purchasing them. Authorities should decline the huge quantity of sugar-sweetened drinks delivered to beverage market segment. In addition, educational propagation campaigns play a crucial role in forming for citizens the healthy lifestyle. Authorities should organize more conferences, talk shows to educate on adverse effect of sugar-based drinks and encourage them follow the healthy dietary and lifestyles. In conclusion, overconsumption and lack of awareness about their health risks are the primary causes for popularity of sugary beverages. To make people drink less, government increase tax on sugary products as well as educating individuals to improve their health.