Forecasting the Tourist Arrivals in Malaysia during the Covid-19 Pandemic: A Study ARIMA Model & Exponential Smoothing Models.

There is a motivation to develop this research. Although the smartphone is a technological-innovative device, it is unknown to most Malaysians. AdvanceTC would face many challenges when bringing their new product to the Malaysian market as they are having a lack of understanding of Malaysian consumers (Schindehutte, Morris & Kocak, 2008). AdvanceTC needs to target only a few specific segments in the market as a priority to develop research to have a deep understanding of them. While segmentation, target market, and positioning (STP) is one of the most important processes in marketing research, a wrong STP would lead AdvanceTC to conduct wrong primary research, hence, wasting time and money on the company (Andaleeb & Hasan, 2016). AdvanceTC needs to first conduct secondary research to develop a correct segmentation, target market, and positioning (STP) strategy. Therefore, to develop a strong STP strategy, this research is purposed as secondary research based on quantitative data and qualitative journal articles methods to find out what are the factors leading to the difference in the attitude of Malaysian towards Technology and Science. Firstly, the insight from this research is used to recommend AdvanceTC a segmentation in the Malaysian market and a target customer would be chosen. Secondly, in the positioning part, the two core values would be recommended to bargain for that target customer. Finally, the research will discuss the most accurate sampling method and recommend AdvanceTC to apply that sampling method for future primary research on the target customer.