There is an opinion that the computers are rather an obstacle than a technical support in this modern society, while many others believe that humans can not manage without these devices since they have handled a large number of our workplace and domestic tasks.

There is an opinion that the computers are rather an obstacle than a technical support in this modern society, while many others believe that humans can not manage without these devices since they have handled a large number of our workplace and domestic tasks. This essay will discuss both views and in my own prospect, On one hand, society’s overreliance on computers these recent years has led to unemployment. Since these machines are programmed to solve problems and the world’s technology is developed faster than ever, it is believed that computers would be able to solve complicated tasks without a human’s help. Thus, there is a prediction that in the future, artificial intelligence could progressively replace workers’ positions, meaning that there would be a new trend of unemployment and interrupt human’s development. This situation is now actually happening: According to the International Federation of Robotics, from 2009 to 2017, the use of robots that are controlled by smart computers in the U. S. workplace, was doubled, from 0. 75 to 1. 81 robots per thousand workers. However, it could be denied that computers have brought a revolution in human life, and these changes have made them indispensable machines that really save our time and labour. Computers effectively change the way we work and live due to their various applications and information, leading to a modern society, which is quite more convenient when compared to the old one. This role of computers is even more obvious because of the COVID-19 pandemic. This pandemic can not distract humans’ lives because computers have made it possible to communicate with each other in real time despite long distance. All in all, despite the concerns of some people, I believe that this development of computers would bring to the world more benefits than limit our abilities.