International tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures

OVER THE YEARS, INTERNATIONAL TOURISM IS PLAYING A VITAL PART IN THE SOCIETY. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE CLAIM THAT TOURISM GIVES TENSIONS RATHER THAN THE UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN TWO COUNTRIES. FROM MY OWN PERSPECTIVE, I PARTLY AGREE TO THE STATEMENT AND I THINK THAT TOURISM BRING BOTH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE ASPECTS. TO BEGIN WITH, IT IS TRUE THAT TOURISM CAN SOMEHOW CREATE TENSIONS BETWEEN THE COUNTRIES. ONE OF THE KEY REASONS IS THAT FOREIGNERS DO NOT RESPECT THE CULTURE OF THE OTHER COUNTRY. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN THEY PAY A VISIT TO THAT COUNTRY, THEY EXPERIENCE STRANGE AND PECULIAR CUSTOMS. AS A RESULT, RUMORS OF THAT COUNTRY WILL BE SPREAD OUT WIDELY AND IT LEADS TO SEGREGATION BETWEEN THE COUNTRIES. ADDITIONALLY, LITTERING IS A GROWING CONCERN THAT MAINLY CAUSED BY TOURISTS. MANY PEOPLE ARE UNAWARE OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS AND THEY KEEP THROWING TRASH IMPROPERLY. THESE BAD HABITS UNINTENTIONALLY CREATES HATRED AND ISOLATION OF THE COUNTRIES. DESPITE THOSE AFOREMENTIONED DRAWBACKS, I THINK THAT TOURISM MAY BRING SOME CERTAIN BENEFITS, ESPECIALLY THE UNDERSTANDING CULTURE FROM DIFFERENT REGIONS. TOURISM OPENS MANY OPPORTUNITIES FOR OUTSIDERS TO WITNESS THE CUSTOMS AND DISTINCTIONS OF OTHER COUNTRIES. AS A CONSEQUENCE, NUMEROUS PEOPLE WILL KNOW LIFESTYLES, ALSO BEHAVIOURS OF CITIZENS. FOR EXAMPLE, IF TWO OVERSEAS PEOPLE MAKE FRIENDS AND GET TO KNOW EACH OTHER, THEY ARE ABLE TO LEARN BRAND NEW THINGS ABOUT THE OTHER PERSON. TO SUM UP, TOURISM CAN CREATE A BOND BETWEEN THE COUNTRIES AND LINK A FIRM TIE AS FOREIGNERS HAVE A CHANCE TO LEARN CULTURE FROM OTHER COUNTRY. IN CONCLUSION, TOURISM BRING BACK NOT ONLY BENEFITS BUT ALSO DRAWBACKS. HOWEVER, I THINKS THAT TOURISM CAN MAKE PEOPLE TO COMPREHEND THE OTHER OVERSEAS PERSON IN A BETTER WAY.