What are the advantages & disadvantages of TV channels?

In recent days people are entirely dependent on news channels & media to get information regarding what is happening around the world. This is because these channels are telecast noticeable incidences promptly. Many of us think that media and new channels broadcast news without proper judgments which affect people's lives negatively but some of them believe prevalently. In my opinion, negatives outweigh positives & following will give details insight. On one hand, most news channels & media focus on increasing TRP rather than providing exact information. They always focus on spicy headlines which results in much important news remaining in darkness. To exemplify, almost all the media are much concerned to cover the celebrity to raise the number of readers but some severe cases happening such as rape skipped uncovered consequently the victim provably failed to get justice. To reach their goal they sometimes show wrong news or blame a person without proper judgment which may damage the victim's image & this will lead the sufferer to commit suicide sometimes. On the other hand, to increase followers different channels create vulgar headlines & use offensive images, which may cause children's & adolescences' mental degradation. This is because almost every person in a family have access to watch news channels or browse different media such as online news portal &, social media & there is no age barrier. This can be exemplified by, if any portal use images of violence as brutal killing a person or suicide, this will definitely impact in young peoples mind. To recapitulate, although there is a number of demerits of news channels & different media, these are very much important to our daily life. We can not think of a day without switching on news channels or browsing various media for news. If the authority of them care for all age groups & determined to provide exact information to the world then good vibes will definitely supersede odds.