There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to havechildren. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Art is the expression of ideas and imaginations which require a certain degree of freedom for artists to flourish their creativity. While other people think that artists ought to have complete freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. I would agree with the former argument that a certain amount of independence is necessary for expressing one’s ideas. To begin with, as the literal definition of art states that it is the expression of ideas and imagination, artists do require some autonomy when it comes to choosing the medium to exert their artistic capability. This allows artists not only to convey their ideas conveniently and comfortably, but also take their creative skills to the next level. But it is commonly observed that in some conservative societies due to religious, political or cultural norms, certain art mediums such as dance, music, painting, and sculpture are discouraged. This not only deprives the creativity of artists and but also left them depressed and frustrated. However, it is also seen in some liberal societies where artists are granted unlimited freedom to express their thoughts on any topic of their choice, often ends up in chaos and unrest in the community. Some artists under the cover of freedom of expression often cross their limits and disrespect other people’s beliefs and ideologies. For instance, a couple of years ago, blasphemous cartoons published in Denmark and Norway hurt the emotions of Muslims and caused aggression and hatred around the world. In conclusion, while other people’s opinions may vary, in my opinion, artists should have sufficient freedom to express their ideas through their medium of choice and respect other people’s beliefs and ideologies when exerting their thoughts.