There is an increasing Traffic problem in Bangladesh. What are the causes of it? Can you suggest some solutions?

It is true that one of the topical issues in Bangladesh is indeed, increasing traffic congestion. However, the main reason for this that there are too many private cars on the roads of late and visible. Solution is to introduce more park and ride schemes. The major cause about traffic jam is that the number of people owing cars increases year on years, with most families now having more than one cars. Perhaps, most of people like the convenience of travelling at the time they want to rather than being restricted to public transport timetables, so they prefer to drive themselves round rather than taking bus or train. This is despite the fact that they frequently have to sit in long traffic queues as they near the city Centre. Possible solution to these problems would be to park and ride schemes that is proving successful in many areas. To be more specific, this is where people park their car for free in a large car park on the outskirt of the city and take a bus for the final part of their journey. The fee people have to pay for the bus trip is usually very small and this local public transport system is generally very regular, running every ten minutes. A survey carried out in the city of Exeter showed that the rush hour jam decreased by ten percent when the council set up a park and ride scheme to the outskirt of the city. To recapitulate, I would like to state that government and individuals both should put their best foot forward together in order to curb the menace.