there is an excessive number of cars on the road and this leads to many problems. individuals and governments should ensure that public transport plays a more important role in modern life in order to tackle these problems

These days, the number of people who are moving from villages and smaller towns to large cities in search of better job and better living conditions is growing. As a consequence, the process of urbanization faces some severe challenges. The main issues created by overpopulation are lack of housing, deterioration of air quality and overcrowding transport system. First of all, when moving to the city, the new migrants often encounter the shortage of homes and become the urban poor. Many people are unable to find a place to live in which is a step back for cities` development. Another serious consequence of overcrowding increases the number of environmental problems. An increase in the number of vehicles leads to congestion and traffic jams result in serious pollution problems and increase the number of accidents. Every year one million people die from urban air pollution. According to the World Health Organization, every year in developing countries, 500 thousand people die in road accidents, and 15 million are injured. In terms of solutions, I consider that the government should create adequate infrastructure, including roads, residential buildings, electricity, water and sewerage networks, schools and hospitals. In addition, should strengthen urban governance and improve the lives of the poor and promote equality. In this way, individuals should reduce personal consumption, go vergan, limit flying and share household with others. Also they can join local environmental groups, encouraging them “to connect the dots” between population and the environment and address population issues. To conclude, so the problems caused by the overpopulation of urban areas are considerable problem. However, if governments and individuals are treated as collective responsibility, it is possible that some solutions can be proposed