There is an arguement amongs the society that a country should or should not celebrate an overseas sports festival. In this essay, I will discuss the advantage and disadvantage of it and giving my opinion.

There is an arguement amongs the society that a country should or should not celebrate an overseas sports festival. In this essay, I will discuss the advantage and disadvantage of it and giving my opinion. There are many good reasons for a country to want to become a host of international game. First of all, it is beneficial for the country tourism and economic because the enormous number of tourists from outside the country will come to see the game. For example, when Japan was choosen to held a Olympic game in 2020, the governemnt had invested a large amount of money into updating entertainment facilities to attract more forgien people at feasible. Furthermore, it is a great way to advertise the country to the rest of the world so many countries have try to add a lot of sightseeings into there videos to increase the attentions from the crowd. On the other hand, it still has a high risk of loosing money and increasing of pollution. For instance, Japan has to call off their Olympic in last year due to the spread of the Corona pandemic, there is no doubt that many Japanese businesses have to go bankrupt because of this unfortunate. Moreover, the rising of international people into a country always brings up the concern about the trash and pollution to the nature. Some countries do not pay enough for the cleansing after the festival, which lead to the pollution in a local area environment. In conclusion, I think a country can have more benifits in hosting a sport event if they have a good preparation of money and other facilitites.